Wormholes And Dollar A Day People

You can not travel faster than the speed of light, but most interesting things in the universe are very, very far away. We could never hope to get to them. The wormhole concept is a way around that stricture.

A wormhole, also known as “Einstein-Rosen Bridge”, is a hypothetical topological feature that would fundamentally be a shortcut through spacetime. A wormhole is much like a tunnel with two ends, each in separate points in spacetime.

I was born in Bihar, India, and grew up in Nepal far, far away. You are supposed to give back. And not just in a here’s a small part of my earnings kind of way. But give back in a way to impact a large number of lives. You carve your career in a way that you give back. You work night and day to give back.

As someone with sound political instincts I do realize political leadership has a central role to play. But I have not exhibited good taste or patience for the details of retail politics in the past, and from where I stand, tech entrepreneurship is my wormhole. I can live where I live, which is in New York City. But I can hope to give back in a major way 10,000 miles away. In a functional society, 9 out of 10 people will be taken care of through the private sector, the for profit sector. That is true also for the dollar a day people. There is a need to build spirals way out of poverty so people rise up, up and up. Wealth creation is a beautiful thing. I hope I can make hay, in a big way.

Leave a Reply

